Celebrating Teaching

CTSI provides support for faculty members and Divisions preparing nomination packages for institutional, provincial and national teaching awards, including consultations and guidance around the compilation of nomination files. CTSI also administers the Teaching Excellence Awards for Teaching Assistants and graduate student Course Instructors.

President’s Teaching Award

  • Aarthi Ashok, Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Biological Sciences, UTSC
  • Jeremy Lopez, Professor, English, FAS
  • Micah Stickel, Professor, Teaching Stream, Electrical & Computer Engineering, FASE

U of T Early Career Teaching Award

  • Danielle Bentley, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Division of Anatomy, Department of Surgery, TFM
  • Daniel Gregory, Assistant Professor, Earth Sciences, FAS
  • Jacqueline Smith, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Computer Science, FAS
  • Olivier St-Cyr, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, FI

U of T Teaching Fellowship

  • Paola Salardi, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Director, Trudeau Centre for Peace, Conflict & Justice, Munk School of Global Affairs & Public Policy

TATP TA Teaching Excellence Awards

  • Adam El-Masri, Computer Science, FAS
  • Ariana Ellis, History, FAS
  • Anna Cwikla, Study of Religion, FAS
  • Dustin Meyer, English, FAS
  • Chiyun (Myron) Zhong, Civil & Mineral Engineering, FASE

TATP CI Teaching Excellence Award

  • Samantha Chang, Art History, FAS

Ontario Confederation of University Faculty Associations Teaching Award

  • Will Cluett, Professor, Chemical Engineering and Applied Engineering, FASE

D2L Innovation Award

  • Obidimma Ezezika, Assistant Professor, Health & Society, UTSC, and the DLSPH